Gemma

What a fabulous day I have had.....we met in the Botanical Gardens, very wet underfoot but the sun was shining.  
Two beautiful and accommodating models.  Our morning was in two halves, and my blip plus the two extras are from the first session....using my Sony.  All shot in natural light, but reflectors were used at times.
The second session I used my Canon 70-200 and as yet haven't had a look at the images.  And whats more......I shot in Raw and in Manual, unbelievable.
After lunch it was to the computers for editing.  Our tutor, a great bloke, is a huge user of Nik so some tips along the way. I do use Nik quite a bit, but there is always more to learn.
Tomorrow we do it all again......travelling to Waimate to a disused arcade for an indoor portrait session in the morning,  then the afternoon the editing continues.

Been a big day, and feeling rather jaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.