run resident squirrel - run...

...from the strange lady

with the black box in her hand...

at first he eyed me - like we were best buddies... letting me get a couple of shots off rather quickly - but then i got a bit closer and suspicion set in... boo! plus i began chatting to him - i guess that really pushed him over the edge - he took off like a light - scurrying through bushes - up a tree... and yes...

i then became a squirrel stalker... i couldn't help myself - had no control... i figured since i live here - he should surely get to know me... he'll be seeing me around a lot with my black box - so we should break the ice, right? yeah... you can see the hesitation in his eyes here... he was not convinced by my constant mutterings - although felt more secure once he was on a bit of solid tree trunk... all in all - not bad for a first encounter with the resident squirrel - i'm certain he'll tell the other locals about me... perhaps i'll have other run-ins - i'm quite looking forward to it - for it always makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.