Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Anxious

Today I went down to Bar End to the Chilli & Cheese Festival.  I'd love to pretend this was for either chilli or cheese - or gin of pancakes or any of the other zillions of things on sale, but it wasn't. I wanted to take pictures of the raptors.  Because I'm dog sitting today, Hazel came too.

Well that put an end to blips.  She completely got that is was a food festival and spent much time hoovering up crumbs from the grass.  She got scared of the bunches of helium balloons.  And she thought golden eagles were things you barked at.  Loudly!  It's only anxiety and I calmed her down, but it seemed better to leave, so this blip of a slightly anxious young man visiting Winchester was taken back in town on our way home.

Happy Saturday (or what's left of it)  xx

WFW Reminder:

WFW10 ends today.  The coming week the tag will be WFW11.  Hearts and hon mentions will be distributed on Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.