Rough Collies

We left home at 8 am and drove to Herringløse, where I met up with 8 Rough Collies and their owners. I had promised a collie breeder to introduce some of her 'puppy owners' to dog dancing. 

I arrived early enough to take the boys for a walk and suddenly I realised that Hero was limping on one leg. It was very odd. There had been nothing yesterday and I doubt that there was anything, when I left home, but suddenly he was very lame????

I rang my doggie chiropractor and she agreed to see him later. 

So poor Hero didn't get to train with the Rough Collies. Luckily both Gollum and Biscuit were happy to help out. 

We worked for about 3 hours and then I left and drove to Hillerød - just 30 km from Herringløse - to have lunch with my sister. We had a lovely afternoon together.

We took the boys for a small walk, but Hero was still very lame.

I stopped by the chiropractor on the way home. She found a little something to put right on his knee, but it was his paw that was really sore. He wouldn't let us look at it properly, so it is hard to see what the problem is. I am wondering if he has stepped on a wasp? There were so many of them up there.

I am hoping that he will let me have a closer look tomorrow. If I can't see what it is, we will need a vet on Monday, so we can sedate him and have a proper look. Maybe he has stepped on something and have some kind of splinter in the pad. 

Keep your fingers crossed for a speedy recovery.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.