Silly Boy

Gollum is obsessed with licking the little shaved square on his front leg. There is nothing there - just a small hairless square after his operation, but maybe it is itchy, when the hairs are growing back? He keeps licking it and I kept nagging him to get him to leave it. Today I gave up and now I've put a small orange bandage on his leg to cover it before he licks it so much that it causes a skin infection. It has solved the problem completely. He is now showing no interest in his leg at all and the bandage doesn't seem to bother him.

A morning walk and then a Nose Work training session with each of the boys. It was wonderful.

I have spent the rest of the day doing house work and now I am going to reward myself with an evening of Netflix. 

Thank you for all your lovely support after yesterday's drama. It is still on my mind a lot. It was not a nice thing to experience.

Happy Sunday, Blippers.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.