Two beauties!

The sun was shining ....... the garden & the buddleia were full of butterflies this morning ....... there were at least 15 Small Tortoiseshell & several Small Whites ........ lots of bees too!

I was really chuffed when I noticed the Painted Lady ....... not seen one in the garden for a couple of weeks ....... then I was even more chuffed to see the Comma! First one I've seen in the garden this year!

It was quite interesting trying to get photos of them ...... between them moving around & the stiff breeze waving the buddleia about it was quite a challenge! Needless to say there were a lot of shots that ended up 'in the bin'! At least I did manage to get these in focus (ish)

Couldn't decide between them ..... so you get both :-)

So pleased that you liked yesterday's bee on the Globe Thistle so much ...... he is buzzing around the Popular pages & loving it :-))

Hope you are all having a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.