Being watched!

Sunday 18th August 2019                  (backblip)

Not a bad day ....... the odd shower ...... but some lovely sunshine too :-)

We decided to have a trip out to Chambers Farm Wood ...... we haven't been there so far this year as it takes about an hour to get there ...... but we thought we'd live dangerously! It was good to go somewhere different :-)

First we went into the butterfly garden ....... they were fluttering about everywhere .... we saw Red Admiral, Peacock, Painted Lady, Gatekeeper, Small Copper, Common Blue, Large & Small White .... also Green-veined White (see Extra)

We then wandered through the wood to the wildflower meadow ....... here again the butterflies were out in force! There were also lots of grasshoppers hopping about ....... one of which posed for me with a spider crawling over its back (see Extra). We also saw some caterpillars keeping cosy (see Extra)

The photo I liked best was this beautiful dragonfly that posed so regally for me .... so it had to have 'pride of place' as my main blip ...... do hope you like it :-)

We did manage to stay dry ...... it began to rain just after we got back to the car to come home! Result!





I am short of time today (Monday) ...... I will probably not have time to catch up with you all ....... will do so Tuesday ...... please bear with me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.