Decisions need to be made.......................

I trekked around town for 40 mins first thing this morning in 'happy collie' mode, ….........apart from when I had to walk up a hill to get home.



This afternoon Ann was going to take me for a walk up the 'Steeple' (where there are lots of bunnies to chase), down onto the coastal path, call into the Beach Bar (for a little glass of vino for Ann) and then home. Mmmmmm........................... I was a bit tired. I didn't want to go on a 'big long walk'. We walked as far as the 'Spar shop' (which is about 5 mins away) and I was walking slower than the slowest snail in the world. Ann said, 'Molly, this walk is not enjoyable. We might as well just go home.' So that is what we did.



As soon as I got home I went into a really deep sleep on the sun terrace and Ann was bored!



Sooooooo................................. the question is.................................. Do we stay in Cornwall or do we move to Edinburgh permanently?????    For those of you who don't follow our Blips regularly; we have homes in both places and are trying to live between the two. Ann's social life is amazing in Edinburgh. She has loads of friends there. But obviously we need money to buy me all the treats I have become a customised to and she has a lovely little job in St Ives in the summer............. But not a great social life?!! Though obviously being in Cornwall lots of friends come to stay!



From a 14 year old collies' point of view........................ The 4th floor flat I stay in while in Edinburgh, has a lift. Yay! At my age (98 years old in human years) walking up a load of steps is hard work. I have to walk up 26 steps to our Cornish home.



Cornwall is absolutely beautiful and there's loads of lovely coastal walks for doggies. But........................Unfortunately I'm not up to going on big long treks any more. …............And to be honest...................... After more than 20 years, Ann is getting a bit bored in Cornwall now. She needs a faster pace of life and she needs more to do than eating and drinking. She eats and drinks a lot in Cornwall!



Sooooooooo....................... what do you think we should do??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.