Where's the view................ And other stuff!

I was Blipped here on 27th May 2018 when the £2000 per night apartments on Carbis Bay Beach were still in the process of being built. Looks like half of them are now ready but the rest are still a building site where is the view? They've already diverted the coastal path. And now there isn't even a view of the coast from the coastal path? #Nothappy



Anyway, I was walking along the coastal path because I'd gone to the vets at the 'Carbis Bay branch' to pick up a repeat prescription of my osteoarthritis pills. Ann thought she'd be able to have a quick chat with a vet about my 'dementia behaviour' but there was only one vet on duty and he was in a consultation and the receptionists are as bossy and unhelpful as those in a doctors surgery so Ann said if my 'dementia behaviour' occurred again she'd phone Johnathan, my very lovely vet, over at the Hayle branch.



Sooooo..................... we walked home via the coastal path and do you know what?................... As soon as we got to my most favourite trough in the world, I got let off my lead for a good old wallow. DISASTER?! - there was NO water in the trough. I was very sad, cos I was very hot and very thirsty!



Popped into the'St Ives Hols' office (where Ann used to work – if anyone wants to book a holiday in St Ives, check out their website) and after I'd been given some treats, I just lay down in 'good dog mode' while Ann chatted.



…...............And from there the route home was all up hill. So after walking really well for two hours, I reverted into 'snail mode'?!   A walk home which should have taken us less than 10 mins, took us almost 20mins. 

#Itsnofungettingold



Have a good weekend Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.