Here and Now

By Mole

Relief

The day started gloomily, but just before leaving, the sun broke out. A wonderful drive along the rapid transit (train) line on Shaker Blvd., full of happy memories.

This Victorian Gothic church is abundant with enchanting details. I’ve been hard-pressed to capture them well in the dark of winter when our poetry class meets there.

I took a jaunt over to Shaker Square where I was too late for the farmers market. I did not get a ticket for my delayed feeding of the parking meter. Relief!

For history buffs, a link to more history of this church where Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. gave a 1963 speech as a prelude to his famous "I Have a Dream" speech at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington DC.   https://clevelandhistorical.org/items/show/564

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.