If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Grannie.

Down in Sheffield for a couple of days visiting ArcaneSpark, S-i-L and the Grandkids.  We left home mid morning aiming for Sheffield mid afternoon.  We managed the trip OK but I have never seen traffic like it.  On the A66 to Scotch Corner we were frequently reduced to stop start moving purely by the volume of traffic and the change from dual to single carriage way.

Things didn't improve at Scotch Corner, we had to queue to get off the services let alone on to the motorway.  We did achieve our mid afternoon target so all was well.  We were greeted at the door by a very excited D and a more restrained E.  It is only a couple of months since we saw them by you would think it was a life time.  How they have grown!

The blip is a bit of a cheat as it was taken by my apprentice E (4 3/4).  first think on arrival was a cuppa.  As always out came the cameras to get shots of E & D.  While sitting on the settee my camera was commandeered by by E who started taking shots of her Grannie. Fortunately the settings were suitable (no it wasn't on automatic).

By popular request the evening meal was a BBQ (perhaps the last of the season for us).  Little miss E took control of my camera again (with the strap firmly round her neck and Granddad hanging on to the strap I might add).  This time I was the subject.  Clickychick snatched a shot of her as she took the shot shown in extra.  Be highly honoured I do not usually allow shots, particularly close portrait of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.