Lanner Falcon

This morning after doing a couple jobs at home including sorting out a wire door guard for the back door which we had got made by an old work college  to allow us to have the door open to let the air flow and keep Minstrel in due to him been a house cat.
After wards a trip to search out a blip. I headed to town unsure what to blip. I ended up with quite a few different shots that I could have used. I had to go with a bird shot but not a wild bird . There was a display of some captive birds of prey so took a few shots and popped some change in their collection tin. I went with this shot of a Lanner Falcon with its wings held out keeping cool. Some other shots can be seen HERE which includes a camera shy Harris Hawk as every time he heard the camera click he  turned his back on me. Also a lovely Eagle Owl and Barn owl.
This afternoon and evening  I have enjoyed watching 3 back to back rugby league matches on tv including a fin win for Wigan.
I am now enjoying a relaxing time with a few beers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.