Cammeringham Church

A trip out with Julie this morning in search of a blip. We ended up in a lovely little village called Cammeringham. We decided to park up and go for a walk around this is a shot of the village church hiding away behind the trees. A simple looking church but do like the bell tower. I was surprised when I checked it out that the church is really old and dates back to the Norman times but in them days it was a lot bigger. I took a few other shots that can be seen HERE .
The trip did end on a sad note as we witness a lovely black cat shoot across the road to be sadly hit by a passing car. I went and picked the cat up but sadly there was nothing we could do as I stroked it as it passed away. Thankfully along with someone from a house close by we was able to let the owner know.
On a happy note it is 3 years since we got our lovely cat Minstrel and I have included an extra of him finding a different use for my camera bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.