dreaming

By dreaming

Aging beauty

I've blipped roses from this bush before, both in bud and newly opened, but this image shows how beautiful they can be even when they are almost overblown.  I love how their color subtly changes as the blossoms age - there are three roses here, each slightly different.

Today at the library I worked with my Vietnamese student again.  He started off by pulling out a list of words he'd encountered in his reading and asking me what they meant and how they are used.  A number of the questions are about whether two words mean the same thing, such as emphasis and stress or fill in and fill out.  These tend to be tricky, as often I know that there is a slight difference but find it hard to explain.  Sometimes the illustrative examples that came to mind were a bit odd or funny, so we laughed a lot.  A good session today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.