I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Jerri

I went over to check out Judy's fur baby charges she has been watching for over two weeks. They are savannah kittens, the same as Mr. Busy, she watches on a regular basis. I could not get the two of them together and in focus.

They had decided their names were going to be Ben and Jerry before they adopted them and then found out that they were both female. They changed their names to Benni and Jerri. 

There is a 14 year old chihuahua by the name of PITA (stands for pain in the a**!) They were told when they got her, she had the tiniest bladder the vet had ever seen and should pick another pup out of the litter. That was not done!

Then there are three desert tortoises out in the back yard. The first one was picked up off the middle of the road in Arizona 48 years ago. A car had run over it. They took it to a vet because he had a crack in his shell. The man used super glue to heal the crack and they have had him since then. Judy wasn't sure about the story of the other two tortoises.

This house is LOADED with blip opportunities. They are collectors of things. Most of them very interesting. Wednesday is the last day Judy is there, so I am going to have to go over again.

Jerri likes to crawl between the blinds, sit on the window sill and watch the birds. I am grateful that she finally sat still for a bit so I could get my blip!

I am tagging this for Silly Saturday. Thanks admirer for hosting this wonderful challenge.

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.