Buy a Programme

Len, Basil and I went to an Open Air production at Whatton Gardens this evening. It so reminded me of how actors in the past would have toured the villages of England and stood on a handcart to perform.

The cast, in time honoured tradition, took on all the roles associated with performance including selling the programmes, as seen here.

Dot Productions presented A Woman of No Importance by Oscar Wilde. I could have wished that Mr Wilde had been more rigorous in editing his piece and also perhaps lightened up a bit on the epigrams. But we did enjoy it, despite leaving our bottle of cider at home. Forgot.

Basil got cold and I had to wrap him up in my raincoat, which meant that I got a tad cold too. We all slept well afterwards. And the rain kept off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.