Truck run

We made a break in Elten on our journey back home. 
(It's the first petrol station behind the frontier ;-)  )
We had some bread, when we heard a stange sound. It must be a sort of heavy machine, but we had no idea. It came closer and closer and finally appeared some policemen on motorbikes, followed by honking trucks - lots of honking trucks!
A truck run was passing, that means a convoy of about 150 or more trucks. Lots of the riders had their partner and kids on board. It was impressive. The blip doesn't show the WOW of the event, so I made a short film to show it. You can see it here as soon as I get it working on my website. Blimey, it doesn't work and I  obviously need help, but J. is already sleeping (It's 2am, so I'll crush into the bed, too)
When I was searching in the internet about this convoy, I learned, that there were several truck runs in the Nederlands.
It's a charity event for people with special needs. They can join in and have a ride. What a fabulous idea! That makes it double WOW for me!
Now I added this little film. Just to get an impression :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.