lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Nothing particularly silly about this photo but something a little silly happened at the park. Salem and I came up on a photo shoot at the water, not far from this beach. A young man was wearing swimming shorts and a mask of some kind on his face (maybe a wolf or a black feline?) and he was crouched atop a large boulder which was just partially submerged in the water, like he was an animal about to pounce.

I could feel something a little strange was happening so I took a moment to turn back towards Salem and attach her leash. When I glanced back, the guy was standing next to his female photographer, looking somewhat embarrassed and holding the mask behind his back... trying to look nonchalant though. 

All I could think of was - this is the city of "chock full of nuts" and he should just own it and not be embarrassed. The stuff I've seen here in Seattle has made me very blasé about the strange things people do. He at least had swimming trunks on.... I understand there are some nude beaches on Lake Washington, a little farther south from where I took this picture of the geese.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.