Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Brooklyn Bridge

A walk over Brooklyn Bridge today, to the other side.  I have to say that in a bridge competition, I'd give my vote to Manhattan Bridge, but they are of course both very impressive. 
Then a visit to the Museum of Modern Art...I wasn't overly impressed and mused on how lucky we are that the museums back home are free. 
And then an evening trip up the Empire State Building, how very grand it is indeed, inside and out, and oh that twinkly city view.
A few extras, including the New York Yankees V Toronto Blue Jays which I took yesterday on my iPhone but couldn't blip because the pic I took on Thursday came up as yesterday's date as my camera is still on UK time, so with me taking Thursday's pic after 7pm, (after midnight UK time) it came up as yesterday instead of Thursday.  Confused....yep, I have been all week.
Back home tomorrow, though we land on Monday.....I think.....
I'm looking forward to seeing Chino and having a very good pot of tea :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.