A lowering skyscape

The sun is rising earlier and earlier, and unless I intend to get out the door within minutes of waking, I'm going to have to be up earlier to catch the dawn and the brilliant skies. This morning, the sky was briefly coloured, but soon the sun was blocked by dark grey clouds.

As I was leaving the Auckland Domain to head homeward, I liked the view of this sculpture on top of one of the gate posts; a sculpture which I have previously blipped. The first time was the aspirational start of my blipfoto odyssey. The second time I was drawn by lines and colour. The third time, was incidental to recording a houseless person's choice of place to sleep. Most recently (in January) I was drawn by the light and the sense of balance the angle produced.

This morning, the photo shows connections, which I have experienced through the last nearly two years on blipfoto, and the silhouette effect against the dark sky appeals.

Also, it is a rather concrete interpretation of this week's challenge word; repetition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.