Going fishing

Woke early enough to get out before the sunrise. The sky was glorious and continued through until just after sunrise when the sun became too bright and dazzling. Also by then the colour had gone from the clouds.

I kept stopping as I ran along Erceg's Way, each time thinking this would be the best photo of the morning. Later, S and I agreed it was this one; a lone kayaker heading out onto the bay to catch some fish. I passed him as he pushed out from the beach, and followed him with the camera until he was well out into the bay. Only a few minutes later the sun rose above the lower clouds (sitting over the Coromandel Peninsula in the far distance). This is the latest in my Saturday Sunrise series.

I did crop this photo slightly, to reduce the amount of sky I had included and a bit of uninteresting stuff on the left. The composition is thus improved (in my view), and rewards a look in large.

Two others from the morning run are in my blipfolio
Welcome
Full glory
Additional: I have come back as I think that this meets the challenge word for week #46; hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.