Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

More than myself

For me, one of the most amazing things about being a parent is the fact that you quickly realize that someone else is more important than you are. Soon you begin to know that person more than you know yourself. Truly more......than yourself.

I look at this shot I got of my happy girl at her classroom Thanksgiving Feast, and see so very much. A picture truly is worth more than a thousand words. This smile shows her joy in having her mama at school sharing in the fun. But the eyes......they show the virus that is trying to bring her down. Most parents can take one look at their child and know they are not feeling well. This picture doesn't hide the pesky cold that is present in her little body. She is a trooper though. I love that about her. She just bucks right up....and gets on with her day. She doesn't dwell on the negative. She has only served to provide this glorious example of how to truly live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.