Time to say goodbye :-(

A very early start tomorrow as we leave Weggis on the 7am boat to Lucerne as we begin our journey home.

This time tomorrow I should be driving along the M8 from Edinburgh to Glasgow with the thought of a good cup of tea and a piece of toast and marmalade uppermost in my mind. The breakfast rolls have been delicious but you can't beat a slice of toast.

A quiet day ..... E swam and I walked and then we met up for lunch. There was a concert in the village outdoor pavilion so we sat awhile listening to the accordion players.

An ice cream .... our first! .... before starting to gather our belongings together .... E packs very neatly .... I don't!

Thank you to all who have commented so generously on my blips despite the lack of comments from me. Normal service will resumed ASAP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.