One final view ....

..... of Lucerne as we sailed into the boat station just before eight o'clock this morning.

One boat, two trains, one plane and one car ..... 12 hours from the alarm ringing this morning to putting my key in the front door. All went well till we got back to the Premier Air car park and I had absolutely no idea where I parked the car 10 days ago.

Hundreds of cars .... it was like looking for a needle in a haystack ...... the lady driver of the airport bus was so helpful ... she drove me, in the bus, round the car park till I eventually spotted it hiding beside some trees .... much relief and grateful thanks to the bus driver.

Home now and just a little weary but it is good not to be sweltering in temperatures of nearly 30C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.