Wings Over The Pond

Sitting uncomfortably on what I later realised was a nettle on the canal bank in Tewkesbury my mission was to capture the dragons in flight and some appear to be easier to get than others. This Migrant Hawker was far easier to capture than the Brown Hawker which never came close enough really for a decent shot.

The window of opportunity is so short with the dragons that I'm making the most of being at one with them and am never happier than trying to get the shot. You might think I would be bored after a while but I'm honing my skills, it's peaceful and I love the dragons being totally fascinated by their behaviour. 

Surprise birthday party for #1 daughter was super and the cake went down well thankfully so I was very pleased with that having made such an effort with it. Worth the sleepless night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.