Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Late summer blossom

Seen at the Botanics, where T and I went to see "The Lost Words" exhibition after hearing Salley Vickers at the Book Festival speaking about her latest book, "The Librarian". It was T's first visit and my second to the exhibition.

Actually it was rather nice when we arrived at the Botanics because it was raining. There were very few people around and the whole place had a lovely rich sweet smell from the damp earth and vegetation. The Chinese Garden looked and smelled like a tropical jungle. After we came out of the exhibition it had cleared up and the garden was full of people who had waited until it had stopped raining.

I've now moved my main photo to the extra photo slot and have replaced it with this late summer blossom as I've had rather a lot of blips of soggy sweet peas already this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.