Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Check...Mate

Busy days here. Still have my guest from England here so making the most of our time together.  We traveled into Toronto to spend the day checking out places.  Next to Old City Hall is a wonderful little square that has plenty of chess tables...bring your own pieces and have a great game of chess.  Lucky for us, we witnessed one new game where a pigeon took up the challenge!  ; )

A HUGE thank you for all your words, hearts and stars for my 2 year blip!!  I was very touched... xxx
We also visited several churches and there was a wedding at each one. At one, the minister invited us in to have a look around as the bride was 20 minutes late as it was!  I was mistaken for the photographer who "finally showed up"  ; )  We had a great laugh...and fun photos of the guests  : ))

Tomorrow my friend returns to England and I shall be lost for a while but still busy getting back to normal with blipping and everything else in life before work begins.

Hope you are all well.....keep well  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.