Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Merlin Magic

Hello!  Remember me??

I have been such a horrible blipper this summer.  I finally said goodbye to my friend who has been traveling with me for the past 5 weeks...and I had two large photoshoots...and still about 10,000 holiday photos to browse.  I go back to work next Thursday so I am beginning to feel my 'free' time slipping away.  Just summer withdrawals  ; )

Anyhow....I decided to forget editing, give my eyes a rest and go for a walk down by the lake this evening.  Definitely magical down there...and it inspired me to blip.  First the Merlin. I suspect it is an immature one but regardless, it was so not shy! I got within 6 ft of it and I suspect I might have gotten much closer, but why?  I stood talking to it and taking its photo for about an hour.  I needed that.

Icing on the cake was the heron sitting on an old tree.  Wowza!  My lucky evening  :))  (extra)

Hoping you have all had a safe and enjoyable summer so far...do take care.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.