On the Buses!

Oh how we have walked and walked and walked and I think I know Bath very well now!

We started off with a Starbucks then headed off on foot to the Royal Cresent, a rather magnificent semi circular row of town houses..... surrounded by tourists. Yes, I know we were 2 of them!!

Then a wander round the shops where I found a Heart Dress, a Heart box and was taken hostage by a shop full of hearts. It wouldn't release me until I had spent £25!

Then to ease our aching feet we decided to take an open top tour bus around the city.... twice... before another open top bus up the hill and out of town to look back down onto it. It was rather fun.

We ended the evening with a nice Thai meal in a nice restaurant but everyone suddenly started coughing when the kitchen fumes blew our way... they must have fried some spices!! It was funny though.

Back In the room now, both shattered and rather full after a lovely few days away with a trip to Longleat tomorrow for our final day before heading back to the Farm.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.