The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey, 2201 hr

Having established that the GPS device that had become detached from my camera whilst out and about was unrecoverable I set about replacing it. I decided that rather than buying another dedicated unit for the Pentax, it would be far better value for money to get a compact camera that had GPS built in. In fact the Pentax Optio compact with GPS is actually cheaper than the Pentax GPS Unit.

The camera I chose, for other reasons though, was the Olympus Tough TG-1, which can be used underwater and can withstand being dropped. It also has LED flash for macro work. It arrived on Friday afternoon and I soon had it set up and working. The blips over the next few days will represent me exploring its various settings.

The battery does not come fully charged, however, so it wasn't until long after dark that it was ready for first use. But what to choose for its first subject?

Enter Smokey.

L.
16.11.2012

Blip #842
Consecutive Blip #055
Day #963

Smokey series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Pixies - Bird Dream Of The Olympus Mons (1991)

One Year Ago: Still Life With Bananas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.