yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Bratislava

My sister and i caught the TwinCity Liner, a fast catamaran, along the Danube from Vienna to Bratislava in Slovakia. It only takes about 1 1/4 hours. We caught a tram to our accommodation to drop our luggage then caught a tram to the main railway station to get our ticket to Budapest tomorrow. They weren’t available online but it only cost €11 with seat reservation at the station. We explored the old city, had a traditional then walked meal which was a late lunch/early dinner, then walked along the old city walls to the castle. It was closed but the extensive grounds and gardens were beautiful. We had a drink from a terrace restaurant overlooking the city then explored some more. It was getting dark and the lights reflected in the Danube were stunning. By this time my iPhone was flat, unfortunately. I didn’t have my camera with me as it was so hot and i am finding it a bit heavy sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.