Vienna - Day 3

Backblip.
We had a HUGE day last Saturday starting with a tour of the Opera House. It is very impressive and the tour guide was great. We then went off to the Prater, the oldest amusement park in Europe, for a Stelze (crispy pork knuckle) served with cabbage salad, mustard and fresh horseradish, washed down with a beer. It was fabulous, as usual, but we couldn’t eat it all - we would have needed Hubby to help out. I had discovered a Vivienne Maier exhibition at a small photography and camera museum. It was finishing the next day so I took a tram to it while Sis went off to the Historical Art Museum. I loved her work, particularly her self portraits (I refuse to call them selfies) and her images of children. She has inspired me to try my hand (or camera) at some street photography. I took a photo of the entrance and I was delighted to see my own accidental self portrait reflected in the glass. I then met my sister at one of the famous coffee houses/restaurants for a quick bite before a small classical concert at the House of Music featuring Mozart, Vilvaldi, Puccini, and the 3 Strausses. There were a couple of opera duets and some dancing thrown in, as well. A bit of a mish mash, obviously aimed at tourists, but I have to say it was thoroughly enjoyable.
I have put some extra photos on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/1426307350/posts/10217563749672034/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.