Copenhagen to Amsterdam in 20 nights

This is the seven Sea’s Navigator leaving the Tyne on almost the final leg of its 20 day cruise. I love how small the Pilot boat looks against it. Those of you who know me will know that there is little chance of me ever going on something like this, the whole thought fills me with horror, but i’m sure all aboard are having a wonderful time.

As you may have guessed we’ve been in the NE today as it is my mum’s 83rd birthday. We took mum and Dad out for a carvery and then later on took Mr H’s parents out to the seafront for a coffee and ice cream, which is when we saw this leaving port. Never seen so many ships anchored just off shore and found an amazing website www.marinetraffic.com that told me what they all were and where they were going. Until today I never knew ship spotting existed, but perhaps not the best hobby for land locked West Yorkshire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.