Wet (Day 1202)

After the morning woofer wander, I headed to Stromness with a bit of electrical flex to replace the slightly short one on Harvey's immersion element. Crispin spotted me as I was returning to the van and he brought me up to date on how his boiler is running. There was another little job to do along the street, before I returned home to deal with some paperwork whilst I waited for my beautiful wife to come home. 
Once lunch was out of the way, we took the woofers off for a wander at Lyde where there was much running through heather and wallowing in pools of water. Talisker spent a while looking at stuff on the bottom of the pool (see extra), which seems to be one of his favourite activities at the moment. 
Back at home there was time for coffee before HV trundled off to an overnight shift at work and a course all day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.