Old Rope (Day 1203)

After an uneventful shuffle up the hill with the woofers this morning, I trundled to town to collect fit a replacement hot water cylinder. 
The job was made slightly more tricky than it should have been by the very narrow door into the cupboard housing the cylinder. The old cylinder must have been fitted before the door frame was put in place, meaning I had to hack the insulation off the cylinder and remove part of the door frame to get it out. 
The new cylinder was ordered so that it should fit through the door, and with a bit of adjustment I finally got it in, connected and re-filled in time for a slightly late wander with the woofers at Wasdale. We arrived at Wasdale as the sunshine turned to rain and the clouds closed in. There wasn't much in the way of landscape to photograph, so I pointed the camera at some old rope lying amongst the detritus at the scrapyard.
I had a brief stop at home to feed the woofers before abandoning them whilst I headed off to sort out a fault with a boiler.
Time now to sit and chill out with my beautiful wife who has had a particularly rubbish day. I may need to administer a medicinal gin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.