Bamse on Guard!

Doctor's appointment this afternoon.  Ear infection still there  -  doctor has now prescribed an oral antibiotic to replace the earspray she prescribed on the last visit. Got to come back in a fortnight.  While waiting I took a few shots of Bamse who lives in the waiting area of the Health Centre.  It was the angles that attracted me to this shot when I uploaded to laptop. I was focussing on Bamse at the time and not aware of the angles while shooting. I have blipped Bamse several times - the best one's HERE!   He was a St. Bernard dog owned by Captain Hafto of the Norwegian Navy, and went to sea with the Captain on the minesweeper Thorodd during the WW2. He achieved legendary status in Montrose, Scotland, where the Thorodd was stationed, as tales of his adventures, courage and kindness spread. More about him by clicking HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.