Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Powerless

On the third batch of washing this morning when suddenly the power went off. A circuit breaker had tripped and initially we assumed it was the washing machine but trial and error showed it wasn't the culprit. I phoned our electrician who said he would call round but not until later in the day, so without power there wasn't a great deal I could do. After exhausting the newspaper and my backlog of sudoku puzzles I finally had to resort to gardening, which many will know is not one of my favourite tasks. I cleared a lot of weeds and removed the dead heads of the alliums which I had left in place as they looked rather good, but not before I used one of the heads to provide me with a Blip.

The electrician has now isolated the problem which is with our new gas fire, and will be back on Wednesday to try and fix it. If it isn't the wall switch we'll be calling the installers back out to rectify it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.