Arboretum Resident

999 times out of 1000, I fall asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow! Last night was The Other One! Jae and his mate who was staying over to watch a wrestling pay-per-view, Zeph's alarm  and  Minstrel  all played their part in keeping me awake. A larger part can be attributed to Brian and his creative approach to the sounds a person can make when they are asleep, going well beyond the beyond the bounds of snoring to include sharp clicks reminiscent of a dripping tap, a sound not unlike that of a whistling kettle, and a very strange gurgling sound. The fact that he was himself SOUND ASLEEP whilst all this was going on just added a layer of insult to injury! 

Of course being unable to sleep set my mind to whirring - how many alarms had Zeph actually slept through and was he now late for work in only his second week? Had Jae and James let Minstrel out or shut him in somewhere? Or given him rum? At one point I popped downstairs for a pee, to realise the young lads had made pizza and left the oven blazing away - that didn't help me relax any either!

How little I was looking forward to Monday on so little sleep. My FitBit says I had 4 hours -I don't think it was that much. I know I was awake for at least some of the time it says I wasn't as it was when Brian was leaving for work and we had a conversation about how tired HE was, and how little sleep he'd had - grrr! 

I still had to go to the Folks, of course and that was very hard work. Home, and the Tesco shop finally done, I can now wash up for the second time today (Every pot in the house had somehow been used overnight!) -  and relax..

I took this shot of one of the arboretums many squirrels on the way to Tesco.

Tonight I am sure my normal "Out Like A Light" service will resume!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.