Welcome home!

No early morning wake up today, in fact, Bailey was still asleep long after I was up. He stirred his bones for a walk around the big block and we were back in plenty of time for the return of the plumber, long before the mid-morning he'd suggested. All done in an hour and ready for the floor to be fitted tomorrow. 

I nipped out to collect an order and do a little bit of shopping and came back to Bailey who determined to lie on my foot to ensure that I stopped. We were housebound for the rest of the afternoon, waiting for a delivery which didn't arrive until I'd nipped out again. Luckily it was taken in by one of the neighbours -  another thing to keep everything neat and tidy in the new bathroom. 

Work to be done tomorrow whilst we wait in for the flooring to be done and some help with the finishing touches on the ensuite. Bailey will be pleased that I will have to stop in whilst all that happens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.