Work in progress

A summer job that has been the sum of its - many - parts is almost at completion today. A bit of a sudden start to the day when the flooring fitter arrived an hour early. Luckily, I was up, if not entirely ready. An hour later and both bathrooms were done and I am very pleased with both. A bit of sorting once he left to take advantage of having to clear everything out and the determination not to return (all of) the clutter. 

The final finishes on the ensuite required some help and two out of three were completed today with a bit of a rethink on the third. I also got on with some work ready to share with staff in a couple of weeks, something that I'll need to carry on with when I am in work tomorrow in preparation for GCSE results being issued on Thursday. Bailey will have a day to sleep to his heart's content. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.