Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mixed day

Although I’ve had a lovely weekend with our daughters birthday celebrations, I’ve had a problem on my mind from work all weekend! It woke me up early this morning but hopefully potentially resolved by the end of the day.

Regular day on duty/safeguarding today.

Received a call from mums care home later this afternoon, concerned that she wasn’t well and suggested I visit this evening. Mum hasn’t eaten as well these past few days and has been sleeping a lot. Visited straight from work. Mum not too bad, or not as poorly as I thought I had been told, but glad that they rung me. Managed to get some drink into her. Whilst sitting with Mum called the hospital about AJ - she has moved ward, still having tests and treatment but a discharge plan is in sight :). Going down Tuesday to see her and catch up with what is happening.

Called my sister and brother to update on Mum, my sister and nephew visited this evening :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.