Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Tuesday :)

Collected AJ and went into the nearest town - shoes on the agenda today to purchase ..... failed. She has been advised to have shoes with peep hole to allow for a sore toe. However being nearly the next season, size 3.5/4 and slim fit nothing in the adults section and only one pair in the children's section wasn’t suitable. keep trying ..... :)

Dropped AJ back to her flat and emptied the food shopping bag (only gone about 10 minutes, but I had parked (how dare I) in someone’s space (no markings on the road to say reserved. A large Porsche had blocked me in. The reception called through to the gentleman (son visiting his mother), and after 5 minutes came and moved his car. I apologised explaining that the disabled bay was full and was just dropping off my disabled aunt, his response was that his mother was also disabled and then duly moved his car!

Back home and the kitchen design chap came - we had only booked the appointment on Sunday just to get an idea of what we could change/do and we have an appointment to go in and view on Saturday but he’s already asking if we will pay a deposit on Saturday! I haven’t really got my head around what I wNt where (hence my photo). I’m not good at making decisions ......... there’s usually an element of regret or feeling of being rushed into something and then not being happy.

Back to work tomorrow :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.