Transitoire

By Transitoire

Beaujolais

Had a very restless night and not much sleep, and found out some news this morning that has sent my stress levels rocketing. Why are things always more complicated than you first think?


Started my day with the sixième INTER, who have just started reading Bridge to Terabithia. Some of the French French students are really struggling to keep up, so I took a small group of them to explain exactly what is going on in the first chapter of the book. Some of them were clearly not keeping up very well, so cue a lot of miming and explaining every other word. They also have another hour class in the afternoon, so I did the same thing again. Managed to read one chapter in about an hour and a half...not particularly brilliant as I read the entirety of the book in an hour!


Then in the class of the troisième INTER I spent my entire time with the girl whose partner had decided not to play ball and helped her with her presentation. She has always been one of the quietest in the group, but I think her English is actually rather good. I think it's the fact that she is really shy and not confident about her spoken English that she is like that! This class is definitely one of my favourite groups...

At lunchtime today is the 16th November, Beaujolais day...cue wine at lunchtime. Wow, interesting taste isn't it?! It's also Language Week next week...so signs have started appearing round the school. Such a good idea, although now any stationary object has a sign on it giving its name in four languages! Also just realised how overwhelmed I get when I'm being spoken at but have others around me speaking at the same time...I just can't understand anyone!

Words I have learnt today:-
- Tête - head
- Yeux - eyes
- Sourcils - eyebrow
- Cils - eyelashes
- Visage - face
- Nez - nose
- Joue - cheek
- Menton - chin
- Oreilles - ears
- Bras - arm
- Coude - elbow
- Main - hand
- Doigts - fingers
- Poitrine - chest
- Estomac - stomach
- Dos - back
- Hanches - hips
- Jambe - leg
- Genou - knee
- Pied - foot
- Orteils - toes

In other news, I have now updated my Blipfolio for both Normandy Scenery and Normandy Skies...please do take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.