Transitoire

By Transitoire

Mr and Mrs Hodge

Now this photograph was taken just after the beautiful Hannah and the lovely Brad had just tied the knot. The first of the weddings I have been to that have actually been my friends…not a friend of a friend, or a family friend etc. but mine. I guess it shows I’m growing up. Or does it? This is the only wedding I have ever seen that after getting married, the bride and groom hi-five each other to seal the deal, as well as having an inflatable T-Rex and a unicorn as well as numerous guitars and microphones on the dance floor later!

So, firstly a massive congratulations to the happy couple…I could not imagine anyone better for each other than you two, and I’ve been looking forward to this for ages! The wedding was held in the Town Hall, but I was only popping in for the wedding and then coming back later for the evening do as I had so much university work to do…anyways, as I was heading into town with Mum after so I felt a little underdressed but I still decided to go and watch the wedding in the morning. I’m glad I did, because I got to see the whole event. A great morning as there were people of every age there, from Hannah’s university friends, to Brad’s old friends, family, and also those with young children, making the whole thing a lot more sociable somehow!

Going back in the evening was also really lovely, seeing old friends, and making new friends, and also seeing people that I haven’t seen for years. I shared photography duties with a select few that I trusted with my camera, so I could also join in with the dancing fun! The evening snack? Bacon or sausage sandwiches…just what you need after a long day of celebration! The venue for the reception was beautiful, especially since it was decorated for Christmas, so there were extra Christmas lights to add to the general atmosphere! After the reception room closed, a few of us ended up going out into town before I had to beg exhaustion due to my high heels…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.