Life through the lens...

By ValC

Butterflies and buddleia.

I have tagged this for Tiny Tuesday, although it is a large butterfly.
I think it is a red admiral, but may be a painted lady, as this year I haven’t had any red admirals in the garden before.
Difficult to see as the sun was in my eyes.

Fortunate with the weather again. Warm and mostly sunny.
All washing dry.
Weekend shopping done. ( a few days late)
The farm shop were surprised to see us on a Tuesday, so had to explain that we had been away.
Of course wanted to know what we had been up to, so had a chat and catchup.
A few laughs as well when I told them about MrC and the hard bench at the cricket match!

It was such a lovely evening we sat out in the garden with a glass of wine before I started tea.
Picked a pound of runner beans which had grown while we were away.
Enjoyed with new potatoes and chicken cooked in a tarragon , cream and mushroom sauce. Too full for a dessert.
Off to have a cup of coffee sat outside again while MrC watches the cricket highlights.
Not too happy with England.

Thanks again to osuzzana for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.