fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Life On The Ceiling #2

We had a nice stroll to Hampnett this afternoon. I took a photo in the church which I was going to post but I realised a hadn't got the focus spot on when I looked at the image on my computer. I think I'll try it again on another visit. So here is a blip of the sanctuary ceiling which I have flipped vertically so the angel is the right way up!

We had a productive morning. We finally managed to find a charity shop which was actually willing to take donations of the things our daughters had sorted out as not wanted a few weeks ago (including the sad soft toys I blipped). Most of the charity shops around us are full to the gunwales with stuff. I wonder what that says about our world today. We then went to the co-op and got our Tuesday 10% discount. I nearly ran someone over as I was reversing in their car park, but he was wearing a camouflage top. That could be used as a defence, couldn't it? By the way I haven't heard anything about my possible speeding offence a few weeks ago. I'm hoping I won't hear anything now. It's been over the 14 day notification period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.