The Alligator and the Bicycle Vase

Oh you will not believe what was waiting for us in the mail yesterday! A package! Just like for birthdays and Christmas, except it was neither. How awesome is that?! It was from our best friend Heidi in England, and we opened it during a happy video call.

First thing, I grabbed a parcel wrapped in pink tissue paper and ran. Tissue paper means it’s for me, and it smelled of my favourite chew sticks. Yay! Before mum could open a single one of her presents, I had also opened a yummy treat bag (chicken burgers with blueberries and cranberries) and a small green package which held a new friend! He is Ali the alligator, and used to belong to my best friend forever Dolly.

Mum got several great gifts too, like this small blue bicycle vase. We didn’t even know they existed! We tried it out today, and I also took Ali along for a short ride. The thing with bicycles is that they are wobbly, and I don’t like wobbly. I was brave though, and so was Ali. I guess a bicycle ride is not as scary if you’ve just traveled by plane across half a continent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.