Roof Repairs

Today me and mum in our car, and Heidi in Alfie, drove all the way to the summer house. Yay!! It was a lovely sunny day, and the first thing we did was to go, all of us, in Alfie to the camping to eat a räkmacka (shrimp sandwich) for lunch. I got to sit on mum's lap in Dolly's seat! It was the first time in my life that I wasn't in my crate during a car ride. It was a short one, but still! Heidi says Dolly would have approved. AND I got my five A-l-i-c-e pieces of human food!

Back at the house, big things were going on. Our small cottage, built in 1835 says mum, was in big trouble because of roof leaks. Builders are now here to replace the whole roof! Three carpenters and one tinsmith were working on it when we arrived. Mum was pleased but says it's also a bit scary. I don't understand why.

We had a nice afternoon and evening, despite some mowing that mum claimed had to be done. Later, we enjoyed a pulled pork dinner in the garden. I got my five pieces of food from Heidi again! And she made my dinners. I think my mum has forgotten how to do it, so Heidi will just have to stay here with us.

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2346744682916089357

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.