Life with Alice

By elirin

Alfie

I am eager to get out of bed these days, because I know that when I go and visit Heidi, she will give me a wake up-treat! A treat just for waking up! Wow!!

Today it was a little bit more complicated, because Heidi slept in her campervan Alfie and mum had to open the front door so I could go outside. I ran over to Alfie - I love Alfie because Dolly loved Alfie - and jumped inside, and sure enough, there was Heidi with a wake up-treat! She the made tea on the small gas stove for her and mum and we had a great time together.

Mum decided that we should go chanterelle hunting in our special mushroom forest. We did, and we had a great walkie, but there wasn't one single chanterelle to be found because it has been a very dry summer this year.

We were supposed to go back to the city today, after all the mowing - by mum and Heidi - had been finished, but guess what?! We stayed an extra day! Yay!! We had another lovely night at the summer house. I TRIED to tell mum that I wanted a sleepover in Alfie but she said she'd be lonely inside without me.

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2347112108858016943

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.