Shark!

Mum said today was cleaning day. I said Why? Didn't get an answer for some reason. So it was washing, vacuum cleaning, dusting and then some all afternoon. The good thing was that I got one of the two half-deflated balloons that were in Dolly's room to play with! It distracted me so much that I didn't bark at the vacuum cleaner even once. That's a first!

As a reward, mum said Let's go out for ice cream! I knew that Dolly had had an ice cream cone somewhere in Denmark earlier today, so I was really excited.

For some reason, we went downtown. Mum went to get us ice cream (soft vanilla-strawberry with chocolate coating. Eek!) We sat down by the museum to eat it. There was a distraction because there was a shark in the shallow pool, but ice cream is ice cream so I focused on that. Mum ate the chocolate and then we shared. Thanks to Dolly, I got the last of the cone - yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.